YesNoOk

Correct order in which to make characters? (Read 2285 times)

Started by Itxi, November 29, 2007, 11:58:03 pm
Share this topic:
Correct order in which to make characters?
#1  November 29, 2007, 11:58:03 pm
  • To be fair it didn't stab you
Firstly, hey everyone ^_^ I'm new to any sort of coding but hopefully I'll be able to work it out, I'm currently studying Physics at uni and hope some of my skills will come in handy  :ninja:

Before I even start making a character I'd like some opinions on the order of making, to clarify:

Should I do all the sprite work first? then make the actual character? Or should I be working on both of them at the same time, changing aspects of both? I mainly wanted to know because spriting will be the hardest part for me and I wondered if I could get it out the way first then just number crunch with all the code afterwards?

Many thanks
Re: Correct order in which to make characters?
#2  November 30, 2007, 02:11:07 am
  • Muay Thai drunk?
Well if you rip every sprite you might have extras left over, i'm doing both at the same time, rip a little code a little.
#3  November 30, 2007, 04:02:39 am
  • Three times thicker font than a normal user.
I'd say sprites first.
Imagine a zanguief runing to attack ryu, ryu does a quick+kind of weak fast punch and hit the chest of zanguief, will this punch be enough to zanguief say/think \"oh no, this punch hurted a little, I better stop the attack and put my hand on my chest to help contain the pain while ignoring if ryu is going to make other attacks now"

Cenobite 53 said:
If someone isn't able to get girls laid, why buying this exorcist needing piece of retardet piece of bullshit an not wisiting his local red light district. For that money he could  :hump: tons of hookers.
#4  November 30, 2007, 05:08:59 am
  • Non est hoc propter hoc sed propter est hoc
    • USA
    • doubletrend-zeta.neocities.org/
take around the first week to get the all the sprites in, them work on the animations.