YesNoOk

Introduction Thread (INTRODUCE YOURSELF TO THE COMMUNITY HERE) (Read 2525732 times)

Started by shin. [OFWGKTA], July 07, 2007, 01:29:07 am
Share this topic:
Re: Introduction Thread (INTRODUCE YOURSELF TO THE COMMUNITY HERE)
#2181  June 08, 2017, 08:32:07 am
  • Shame on you!
    • USA
Uh Hello,I am FR4NzIT,Im new to Mugen But I have been using Ikemen,I really have nothing to say but I have a question,is it normal that B,BD,D,DF,F And similar stuff is easyer on Ikemen? For example,I can do B,BD,D,DF,F on Ikemen kinda ez,but on Mugen its a lot harder... Am I missing something? is there a way to Fix It? [I use KB on both]
Open the cmd file for the character, and look at the actual commands. They're at the top of the file.
Look for your move, and either adjust, or add, the time =
[Command]
name = "hadouken_z"
command = ~D,DF, F, z
time = 40
^^^^ This makes it so you have 2/3rds of a second, or 40tics, to do a fireball motion and press heavy punch.
If your move doesn't have the time = line you can add it in and make it any value you want. Dont make it too long or it will interfere with your regular playing. 40 tics is an extremely long time to do a fireball motion. You'd usually want 15 tics or tighter.

If you guys have other questions you need answered about editing characters, post in
http://mugenguild.com/forum/m-u-g-e-n-development-help.315
vVv Ryuko718 Updated 10/31/22 vVv

7xS

#2182  June 13, 2017, 07:44:32 pm
  • OG
  • To do is to be, to be is to do, do be do be do.
    • USA
Hi, all. I've been casually messing around with MUGEN since it first came out back in the early 2000s. I just recently had an idea for a game I'd like to make, so I made a new account since I now have a new email. I have a general, overall understanding of how MUGEN works and just have to shake some of the rust off.
Mega Man, Taco Bell, Boobies.
#2183  June 14, 2017, 01:27:00 pm
    • Brazil
    • https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100074220240917