YesNoOk

Proposed Project - The King of Fighters -I (Negative One) (Read 876 times)

Started by crimson_snow, April 19, 2013, 06:47:20 am
Proposed Project - The King of Fighters -I (Negative One)
New #1  April 19, 2013, 06:47:20 am
It's been a long time since I last stepped in here... But I returned to plan a proposed project...

It's called "The King of Fighters -I" (-I is read as Negative One).

Nothing much said of this project yet. But since I'm still studying character coding for MUGEN (creating AIR files might require assistance for now) by reading some KOF tutorials, a lazy bastard at a same time and some uncontrollable factors (real life, power outages, etc.) . I turn this proposed project Open Source and with a Infinite Development Time Frame.

I admit, I'm a good planner but not a good coder (yet...) ...

The only thing I could contribute in this project do so far is Palettes and Sound Editing. Yes, I am currently doing initial palettes for the characters. (Currently 8 of 35 Character's palette set done)

But I need inputs for this proposed project...

OK, to start things up...

KOF -I is something I came up with due to Dream Matches, KOF themed MUGEN (KOFZ, KOFM, etc...) and that Chinese KOF Copy... Yet, I'll try something different...

Fighting Engine
The fighting engiine is based on KOF '98's Advanced Mode (with a few elements taken from '98 UM such as Quick Rolls). However the power gauge I am using for KOF -I is from SVC Chaos instead.

Backstep - b, b
Dash (Running) - f, f
Throw Escape (during Throw) - b/f + HP/HK
Evasive Move (Forward) - n/f + LP+LK
Evasive Move (Backward) -  b + LP+LK
Recovery Roll -  b/n + LP+LK (while falling)
Forward Recovery Roll - f + LP+LK (while falling)
Knockdown - HP+HK
Guard Cancel Evasion    - (blocking) b/n/f + LP+LK (0.5 stock)
Guard Cancel Knockdown  - (blocking) HP+HK (0.5 stock)
Guard Cancel Forward Step - (blocking) f, f (0.25 stock)
Guard Cancel Forward Step - (blocking) LK+HP (0.5 stock)