YesNoOk

Dark flashing effect stays on the other character infinitely after specific move (Read 5212 times)

Started by RandomNameMKII, August 17, 2017, 07:40:03 am
Share this topic:
Dark flashing effect stays on the other character infinitely after specific move
#1  August 17, 2017, 07:40:03 am
    • randomnameMKII@live.com
This is on Rugal Bernstein by Noel and Elphizo with sprite edits by Vergil Kusanagi.  After he does Gigantic Pressure, the wall slam super, your opponent gets this purple flashing poison like effect put on them, which should be very temporary, just a couple seconds really.
http://i.imgur.com/kmRxAnm.png

However the effect lasts on the opponent forever.  Or until the round ends rather.  This is a picture from someone elses video suffering from the same issue.  As you can see Goenitz there has resumed the fight and even his moves are effected by it.  I just wanted to ask what I could modify to fix this, if it's something simple anyway.  I'm no expert on mugen, I've only ever modified some text files really and messed around with fighter factory.

Vergil Kusanagi has it posted on Mugen Archive if you'd like to try to figure it out.

He later released a newer version I believe but it was changed quite a bit visually as far as the idle stance and Rugal's head and face go and I don't like it nearly as much.  I also particularly find this character just really nice, barring this one glitch, if I could just fix it.
Last Edit: August 17, 2017, 07:43:28 am by RandomNameMKII
Re: Dark flashing effect stays on the other character infinitely after specific move
#2  August 17, 2017, 04:08:51 pm
  • Shame on you!
    • USA
You may be able to compare the two character's moves to see the edit that fixed the problem.
But it's obviously a palfx causing the issue.
So use CTRL+D to bring up debug. Watch what state he's in that cause the palfx. AKA Do the move.