YesNoOk

Rocky Mugen (Plus Original Stages!!) (Read 17596 times)

Started by Dream Project, November 06, 2007, 01:13:15 am
Share this topic:
Rocky Mugen (Plus Original Stages!!)
#1  November 06, 2007, 01:13:15 am
I planned to do Ranma & Inuyasha characters (Since I'm a big fan of Rumiko!) in the future once I get really good, but since this is my first time making a mugen character I decide to do character from Rocky (My Childhood Movie!). I'm using Fighter Factory since I heard it great for newbies but what about for making levels? I still need some help on somethings that I'll explain below but for a newbie look how much I got done!!

Clubber Lang (WIP) -

select icon

v.s. portrait

That's right I using Balrog's sprite! It's perfect don't ya think? lol!!!

Clubber Lang's Original Stage <Clubber Disco!!> (WIP)-

Skate's gonna be place on the top middle of the group.

possible light effects (not sure how I'm gonna pull this off yet)

Made this using gimpshop but I don't know how to make the heads move like I want them to move theirs heads like the beat (uh hu uh hu uh hu!!) of the the music I choze out already except for the grey ninja on the far left, I like to keep him still whick suits a ninja best (I wonder if my ninja is really enjoying the party?)!

I'm not sure how to do light effects, I'm gonna need some help in this one. I even tried ripping the light effects from Streets of Rage 3 - Stage 2 (Do ya guys go anything better I can use?), but I'm not good at ripping such effects.

Stage Music - I already pick the perfect stage music fror Clubber Disco, not telling ya but I'll leave 2 hints:
It's an old classic & I will say only 3 words: What is Love?

As for voice clips, I got 3 of them but none of them are perfect for an intro. I will be happy for those that donate voice clips for me. I already got one for knockdown & K.O.ed.

Tell me dudes what do ya think of my Clubber Lang & his stage Clubber Disco stage so far?