YesNoOk

Retsu, Geki, Lee, and Joe -- and SF1 Ryu (Street Fighter Alpha style) (Read 208754 times)

Started by SiL3Nt J, June 27, 2017, 06:35:26 pm
Re: SF1 Ryu and Geki in Street Fighter Alpha style
#41  June 29, 2017, 05:56:57 pm
  • I am a little editor of pixel art
    • Brazil
    • felipexavier.stuart@gmail.com
*shrug* idk

if people want to be pissed at me then that's fine, I have a wife and a job and other things to worry about. this is just one of my off days.

I understand you. Its just a hobby. But you must had to read the guild threads before posting because people here takes everything serious.
For a first attempt your geki doesn't look that bad but as the feedback said need some proportion fixes and some touches in the style. Use these feedbacks to Keep improving your style because no one born knowing everything. Maybe in a future you'll be doing free hand sprites of your own style.

To hobbyst spriter from hobbyst spriter.
And about the guild, take it easy its just guild.
#42  June 29, 2017, 09:06:14 pm
  • Getting better, still a long way to go
    • UK
I do hope you sincerely take this feedback seriously, as criticism is your best source of learning. But your opinions on paying for sprites...

lui

#43  June 29, 2017, 10:57:03 pm
    • USA
your wife would be so proud of you dissing the basis of people working for money to make the very videogames you play.

what a winner. she chose a good man. truly a real man.
#44  June 29, 2017, 11:54:32 pm
  • [E]
    • Mexico
your wife would be so proud of you dissing the basis of people working for money to make the very videogames you play.

no, but he is a real man that gets pussy, he does not play videogames like you virgins.
#45  June 30, 2017, 01:26:33 am
  • I am a little editor of pixel art
    • Brazil
    • felipexavier.stuart@gmail.com

lui

#46  June 30, 2017, 01:35:29 am
    • USA
nah dude, you don't get it either. mugen is a hobby, yes and should always be free, but spriting is a legit workfield.