YesNoOk

Project EF-12 (a free customizable 3D fighting game engine) (Read 533720 times)

Started by Makunouchi Ippo, September 25, 2013, 02:43:21 am
Share this topic:
Re: Project EF-12 (a free customizable 3D fighting game engine)
#41  September 26, 2013, 12:43:18 am
  • hecc
This looks interesting, I have some experience with 3ds max so i wonder how creating stuff for this engine will be like? I'm guessing you would either need to do animations yourself or import them from other games.
youre a fucking meme. another borewood. REIWOOD. SHIP CONFIRMED.
I will force feed Dark Pit right into your ass if we ever play on wi fi.
i think this a dark souls of a mugen forums.
Spoiler, click to toggle visibilty
#42  September 26, 2013, 01:20:18 am
Got an impression from NeoGaf (I haven't had time to try it myself).

Most of it is what you'd expect, but two notable issues is that:
1. Limits cannot be set on where characters can go on a stage (like Tekken) unless there is a ring-out zone.
2. Hit detection is based around spheres attached to bones.

While obviously this engine is more 3D fighter-friendly, it wouldn't be hard to add these two elements. Maybe it's because of everyone's limited knowledge of the engine thus far.

On a positive note, manipulating data is seamless and it's not as prone to glitching as mugen.

I wonder if this means that the classic KI 1 and 2 3D stages could be used for this, or maybe even be "upgraded" with additional details

Are 2D sprite based  characters in 3d stages a la MVC2 possible too?

The first shouldn't be a problem at all (provided the file types are supported).
The second, idk (from what I know, its Maya/Blender/Softimage only). If not, people can give it the GG Xrd treatment anyway (doesn't replace the real sprites, but whatev).
Last Edit: September 26, 2013, 02:28:55 am by Niitris
#43  September 26, 2013, 02:05:54 am
  • Proper order of things is often a mystery to me
    • USA
#44  September 26, 2013, 03:32:48 am
  • Me Bouncy