YesNoOk

In-game Transformations into Other Characters (Read 50883 times)

Started by SSJKJ, October 26, 2014, 03:11:40 am
Share this topic:
In-game Transformations into Other Characters
#1  October 26, 2014, 03:11:40 am
    • USA
    • moore.kenneth99@gmail.com
YO!!!!!!!!!!!
I'm new to Mugen and stuff, and I already have a question.

1) What versions of fighter factory should I be using with Mugen 1.0 characters?
2) Is there a way to make a character transform into another character using that said version? Such as Goku Z2 into SSJ Goku Z2?

That's two questions actually xD.

Any help is most appreciated!

Thanks,

SSJKJ
Re: In-game Transformations into Other Characters
#2  October 26, 2014, 05:38:15 am
  • Coder and Voice Actor
    • USA
    • www.youtube.com/thisisgir
I'm curious about this too.. Is there a trigger or sctrl to switch def files  :???: I know you can switch palettes and sffs.. but this I'm not so sure.
#3  October 26, 2014, 05:43:56 am
  • Loyal to the Game
    • USA
    • http://jesuszilla.trinitymugen.net/
In response to OP:
1. FF3
2. It's... not as easy as opening up a program.

In response to the previous post, no, there isn't.
#4  October 26, 2014, 06:51:18 am
  • play more SNK games
  • I FUCKING LOVE PLATINUM!
    • South Africa
    • www.trinitymugen.net/
#5  October 26, 2014, 06:51:56 am
  • Loyal to the Game
    • USA
You can't switch SFF's.
#6  October 26, 2014, 06:53:30 am
  • play more SNK games
  • I FUCKING LOVE PLATINUM!
    • South Africa
    • www.trinitymugen.net/
Thought as much :/
#7  October 26, 2014, 07:47:49 am
  • Coder and Voice Actor
    • USA
    • www.youtube.com/thisisgir
In theory it should work, it would coincide with RemapPal
#8  October 26, 2014, 08:00:26 am
  • Loyal to the Game
    • USA
There's no SCTRL or anything of the sort for it.
#9  October 29, 2014, 10:44:58 pm
  • Take better care of the plants around u or become
  • the fertilizer that feeds them.The choice is yours
    • Chile