Share this topic:
Books
#1  September 06, 2004, 07:17:29 pm
  • can see your halo
    • Germany
    • Skype - panchasell
    • www.mugenguild.com/
Discuss.
"Several times now, Achamian thought he had glimpsed golden haloes about Kellhus's hands. He found himself envying those, such as Proyas, who claimed to see them all the time."
--R. Scott Bakker
The Thousandfold Thought (2006)
Re: Books
#2  September 06, 2004, 07:29:48 pm
  • GFX Phantasia.
Yeah, books are cool. As a writer I enjoy a good read. Also, what exactly should we be discussing about books?

I'm thinking about whether or not to toss this into the Junk Section.
#3  September 06, 2004, 07:44:47 pm
  • SNK is life
I can't read :(

I find really hard to find a good book interesting enough to catch my attention, it's sad
#4  September 06, 2004, 07:49:21 pm
  • GFX Phantasia.
I can't read :(
Don't tell us your problems. :P

I find really hard to find a good book interesting enough to catch my attention, it's sad
You're probably not looking in the right places. What's your favorite gnre of reading material?
#5  September 06, 2004, 07:55:28 pm
  • SNK is life
mmhh... definitely not fiction.
Good fiction books are rather difficult to find, since sometimes the writting style is not very captivating or trying to create a whole universe leads to loopholes or poorly developed plots.

I'm more into realistic stories, Thrillers.

I really really enjoyed The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown ...
I kinda enjoyed The unbearable lightness of Bieng by Milan Kundera ...
I was really captivated by the indeference of The Stranger by Albert Camus ...

I dunno, I guess I'm more into well developed characters ... I guess I haven't read enough :(
#6  September 06, 2004, 07:57:42 pm
  • GFX Phantasia.
I kinda enjoyed The unbearable lightness of Bieng by Milan Kundera ...
I was really captivated by the indeference of The Stranger by Albert Camus ...
It's a good thing you can't read. :P
#7  September 06, 2004, 08:00:05 pm
  • SNK is life