YesNoOk

CvSE Sprite Project (Tifa, Asura) (Read 338527 times)

Started by hatter, February 28, 2016, 04:46:44 pm
Share this topic:
Re: Capcom vs. Square Enix Sprite Project Thread (Current: Asura, Tifa Lockhart)
#201  April 25, 2017, 02:37:53 am
  • T.G. "Thunder God" Xenomic
    • USA
    • Skype - shinxenomic@hotmail.com
    • http://network.mugenguild.com/xenomic/
The right leg looks a lot better. The left leg may need a little more done still, now it's the back of that leg that's having the issue. It still feels "spaghettified" just from the way it curves. That might be me though, I'm no expert on how sprites handle that kind of stance so it might be fine. An actual spriter might be able to see if there's anything else wrong. But right leg is perfectly fine now!
Re: Capcom vs. Square Enix Sprite Project Thread (Current: Asura, Tifa Lockhart)
#202  April 25, 2017, 02:44:05 am
  • Somewhere between Guilty Gear and real rap
  • ey b0ss
    • nass.yh95@gmail.com
Alright, lets give it one more go:

Better? In either case, I'll continue it tomorrow if there is anything else wrong with it.
This is a generic forum signature.
#203  April 25, 2017, 03:00:10 am
    • USA
That looks better! Feels more natural. Good work! ^^
#204  April 25, 2017, 04:17:20 pm
  • A.K.A. NED
  • I like to draw fighting game characters...
Alright, lets give it one more go:

Better? In either case, I'll continue it tomorrow if there is anything else wrong with it.

Yes!
Very good stance!

Everything seems perfect. The problems I see are in her left leg:
-The calve area shading is strange, same for her thigh area shading.
-base of thigh area (linked to hip) is very straight. I would put a more round line.

This is only my observation.
If this is not clear, I might give it a try later, by editing it.
#205  April 25, 2017, 04:23:34 pm
  • ey b0ss
    • nass.yh95@gmail.com
Thanks Ned, I'll rework those parts before I animate it. Shading in my opinion is fine, but I'll look into it again anyways.