YesNoOk
avatar

Rurouni Kenshin 2016 Full Game Beta Update is now available! 09/19/2016 (Read 5757 times)

Started by Aoshi24, September 20, 2016, 05:38:06 am
Share this topic:
Rurouni Kenshin 2016 Full Game Beta Update is now available! 09/19/2016
#1  September 20, 2016, 05:38:06 am
  • **
    • soulandsword.ruroken.com
Hello everyone!  Jinei and the 2016 full game update is now available here!
https://www.youtube.com/user/A0shi24/about

This latest update features a new character in the roster, Udo Jinei, and some various look/balance changes and glitch fixes.  This also includes a little surprise gift for those fans who have given support over the years. Enjoy!

Unfortunately the main website is down at the moment so please refer to the links below! Enjoy!
FULL BETA (need OpenGL supported graphics card): http://www.mediafire.com/download/86hezc6np7bomeb/RKSAS1.1C.zip
LIGHT BETA (old graphics card): http://www.mediafire.com/download/4auwe3anymehkrt/RKSAS1.0C.zip



This major update includes the following:

  • UDO JINEI!!
  • New stages and round intros
  • Updated Lifebar and basic user interface
  • Updated get-hit properties (less pushback) and gameplay mechanics (requires high kenki to use basic recovery moves/able to combo break special moves)
  • Fixed more bugs and infinites (Soujiro, Sano, Shishio, etc.)
  • Updated movesets for Sano (jumping zanza attacks/finger flick) and Soujiro (uppercut move/new level 1 super)
Re: Rurouni Kenshin 2016 Full Game Beta Update is now available! 09/19/2016
#2  October 02, 2016, 03:49:42 am
  • **
    • soulandsword.ruroken.com
The website is also back up with updated moveset list for each of the characters including Jinei. Enjoy!

Udo Jinei *NEW*: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/udo-jinei-wip/
Himura Kenshin: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/himura-kenshin/
Sagara Sanosuke: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/sagara-sanosuke/
Saito Hajime: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/saito-hajime/
Seta Soujiro: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/seta-soujiro/
Shishio Makoto: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/shishio-makoto/
Okita Souji: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/souji-okita/
Shinsengumi Saito: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/shinsen-saito/
Himura Battousai: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/hitokiri-battousai/
Shinomori Aoshi: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/shinomori-aoshi/
Yukishiro Enishi: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/yukishiro-enishi/

;x

Re: Rurouni Kenshin 2016 Full Game Beta Update is now available! 09/19/2016
#3  October 02, 2016, 04:24:37 am
  • avatar
  • ****
    • USA
I'm actually a very big fan of the series. I'm going to check this one out.
Re: Rurouni Kenshin 2016 Full Game Beta Update is now available! 09/19/2016
#4  October 29, 2016, 08:49:23 pm
  • ***
  • ...
    • USA
So like, I know this is a beta.... But I really don't think you should have included "Misao Test" in this public build.

Because for anyone simply wanting to test out Arcade Mode (and have no one else to play the game with.) They ALWAYS fight her in the first round.... And well, she's nearly impossible to beat before she gets to level 3. And outright instakills you.

I'd HIGHLY suggest fixing this.... Since stuff like this could turn off possible newbies from your game.
Re: Rurouni Kenshin 2016 Full Game Beta Update is now available! 09/19/2016
New #5  November 02, 2016, 11:31:15 pm
  • ***
  • Fate's Persona
  • Words hurt more than blades.
For some people (me included) who can't catch and beat Misao because of that damn timer....then
just remove Misao's folder from chars folder and voila no Misao :D
The first character in arcade is then chosen randomly (high possibilities are Jinei and Sanosuke).
What you do with her then is up to you.She's a WIP anyway.Hope that helps :) :)
~ A swift blade makes monsters tame. ~
Last Edit: November 27, 2016, 03:07:34 pm by AgentofDestiny
Re: Rurouni Kenshin 2016 Full Game Beta Update is now available! 09/19/2016
#6  November 02, 2016, 11:37:12 pm
  • ***
    • USA
not bad man love Rurouni Kenshin!