YesNoOk

Good Idea by Noob programmer (Read 3998 times)

Started by bloodpantha, February 18, 2008, 03:07:36 pm
Share this topic:
Good Idea by Noob programmer
#1  February 18, 2008, 03:07:36 pm
When I first started thinking about making characters for mugen, I was a little bit confused about how to get my ideas down, and I didn't really think about searching the website at the time I started with my ideas, but I've come up with a layout for ideas for new characters. The funny thing is that my idea goes right along with [C]yanide's self taught codework. Here it is:

Character Name:
Here you just state the characters name, and give a details to keep yourself reminded of what the character's personality and looks should be like.

Outfit(s):
Here is where you'd plot out you ideas for outfits, whether it be one that's a bunch of different colors or just a bunch of different outfits.

Attack Style:
This would be how you'd want the A.I. for the character to be, whether it be aggressive, elusive, smart, whatever you feel the character should be like when fighting.

Moves: This is how my basic layout starts.
Moving:
Forward- Walk
Back- Walk
Up- Jump
Down- Crouch
Tap Forward then hold- Run
Tap Back twice- Dodge Back
Block-
Standing:
LP-
MP-
HP-
LK-
MK-
HK-
Crouching:
LP-
MP-
HP-
LK-
MK-
HK-
Jumping(Up):
LP-
MP-
HP-
LK-
MK-
HK-
Jumping(Forward/Back):
LP-
MP-
HP-
LK-
MK-
HK-
Grabs:
Once I get to this point, I start naming moves and showing the input commands for them.
Specials:
Supers:

Win Poses:
This is self explanatory.

Intro(s):
This is too.

Opponent Rivalries:
Now this would be the characters that you want your character to interact with and how you want them to interact.

This is a pretty simple system to use to make characters. I'll put an example below, with fake info that I don't intend to use, so if someone else decides to make a character off the example, they can have it, I'd just like to be accredited for the thought.

Sho-Joe: