YesNoOk

Donor project - MMX Zero (among other things) (Read 8309 times)

Started by Rolento, October 27, 2009, 11:37:29 pm
Share this topic:
Donor project - MMX Zero (among other things)
#1  October 27, 2009, 11:37:29 pm
  • Figuring things out, one sprite at a time.
    • irwt.iammanyninjas.com
While most people know me mostly for coding, I am actually an artist by trade. My work often contains custom or scratch pixel work, and I've contributed sprite work to various other creators' projects. I also do a lot of digital illustration and graphic design work, and my art practice extends to more physical mediums such as fine art drawing and sculpture. I'd like to think it's good to be versed in many different disciplines, but there's the catch of the costs of the art supplies and tools I use for my trade limiting what I can do on a restrictive budget. Basically, I'm here to ask for a bit of monetary assistance in getting some of these projects off the ground and running.

However, it just wouldn't seem right to ask for help without at giving something back in exchange. Since any funds donated are going towards materials needed for my physical art practice, I think it's only fair that I give back something for your money, being some original digital art. Since I like to think I have a knack for sprite work, I'd like to offer up a custom sprited character to the community, and Zero here came to mind. He'll have elements from his original game appearances and his upcoming T.v.C. showing. Zero here will also be open source, giving others the opportunity to take advantage of the available work to convert him into another game play style. Here's a sample of the sprite work being done for him: