YesNoOk

KOF XIII Boss Saiki - 24-6-2015 (win background patch for 1.1 only) (Read 125767 times)

Started by BoyBoyz, January 01, 2012, 07:04:49 am
Share this topic:
Re: KOF XIII Boss Saiki fully sprited
#21  January 04, 2012, 06:46:20 am
Sorry stevla, I used fighter factory 3 to make him, so viewing/editing sprites was much easier. Else I'd have the same problem as you... I don't know how to fix it, I'm a noob : (

I gotta go, so I'll release this update first. All's left are lose by throw voice/crash sound and more testing.

*71. light punch can cancel into fireball handswipe to hit the enemy if he/she is not already hit. IF hit already, handswipe and fireball will miss
72. Fixed a bug with his dizzy meter. Now he doesn't dizzy so fast for some moves.
73. Adjusted some sprpriorities, for example first fireball hit explosion is above p1, but second explosion is behind. Many others.
*74. Super darkening does not hit an air enemy that has been hit by hard punch, but hits when air enemy lands on ground (hard punch hitting in air does not cause fall)
*75. Super darkening does not hit an enemy falling from C+D hit
*76. Super darkening does not hit an enemy falling from sweepkick.
*77. Adjusted the superdarkening hit and guardspark timemod to 3,0, and ommitted all the relevant falling states so the hitspark helper appears properly when hit. Also added projhit = 0
78. Fixed Dizzy 'STUN' word sprpriority and positioning
79. Fixed unblockable sweep not hitting after comboing from normal attacks.
80. Fixed saiki's gethitstates when hit/comboed in air

What's left:
1. Better select screen/ in game portraits
2. complete black flame animation (boss mode)
3. hyperdrive animation (this has no use in KOFXIII, because Saiki is in perma hyperdrive mode)
4. Projectile hit/guard sound, guard cancel into evade sound, and A+B slide sound are not ripped
5. Lose by throw voice/crash sound

bugs:
1. simul mode has one bug: dark web appears on random p2 instead of hit enemies