YesNoOk

Touhou Fantasy, Xenomic's RPG Maker game! (Read 363230 times)

Started by Xenomic, December 20, 2012, 12:36:23 am
Share this topic:
Touhou Fantasy, Xenomic's RPG Maker game!
#1  December 20, 2012, 12:36:23 am
  • T.G. "Thunder God" Xenomic
    • USA
    • Skype - shinxenomic@hotmail.com
    • http://network.mugenguild.com/xenomic/
For those who do not know this project, it is a game that I have been working on for the past 4 years almost solo (I've had some help here and there, and I appreciate the help from the many folks that has helped). Take heed that I've done no graphics or music myself, the sources vary. I am always looking for more help with this as well~

Concept Art:

Spoiler, click to toggle visibilty

Concept Sprites:

Videos:

There'd be too many vids to post, so I'll just post the playlist link here, and show the more recent Battle Animation Exhibition vids.

You can find the patches and beta link there, but just in case, here they are:

For the Game files: http://rpgmaker.net/games/3758/downloads/3561/

CommandRTP (Run RPG Maker games without installing the game or RTP package): http://rpgmaker.net/engines/rm2k3/utilities/5/

Feel free to leave feedback on the game and ideas/criticisms~

First review: http://rpgmaker.net/games/3758/reviews/1826/

Current version (1.121): http://www.mediafire.com/download/ka77ce9hkpo2lj5/Touhou_Fantasy_Version_1.121.rar

Please make sure to get this as well and unzip in the Facesets folder. There are some missing files that'll crash the game without them: http://www.mediafire.com/download/hyh85nd4z6elfl7/FaceSet.rar

Music: https://www.mediafire.com/folder/0nw7t9lzue4y8/Touhou_Fantasy_Music_Packs

*NOTE! If you only want the base music, get just the Vanilla Music packs and the Theme of Components found in the subfolder. If you want all the music, get everything. For all music files, place it in a folder named Music in the Touhou Fantasy directory.