YesNoOk

Xpadder for mugen tutorial (Read 13790 times)

Started by Superbeast, February 25, 2008, 03:10:49 am
Share this topic:
Xpadder for mugen tutorial
#1  February 25, 2008, 03:10:49 am
Hi guys I'm new to Mugen Fighters guild and I'd though pull my weight
Spoiler, click to toggle visibilty
This is a tutorial on how to use Xpadder on mugen

F.A.Q Kinda
What is Xpadder?
Xpadder is a keyboard emulator

A what?

A keyboard emulator is a program that will make your computer think a controller is a keyboard.

How does it work?

I unno I didn't make the program i know how to work it though

First off

First off your gonna need a controller. You can use any controller as long as you have the drivers needed to run it on your OS. I'm going to use a ps3 controller for this example

Getting Xpadder

you can get Xpadder here http://www.xpadder.com/download.html
I suggest the latest version so far I haven't found any bugs with it.

Start it up

Start up Xpadder and click the controller where it says click "new" yada yada yada. and goto  New. it will open a window that looks like such
first off the image tab is optional you wont need it but I suggest it to first time users. What it does is it puts a image of the controller your using so you can keep track of what buttons are what you can find a lot of controllers here http://www.xpadder.com/controllers.html

Sticks Tab

The sticks tabs are for your thumb sticks/analog sticks to use them check the enable for the sticks you want to use. it will ask you to put the stick in the left then up position do so if you mess up just click the detect and it will ask you to do left and up again. when your done that you can move the circles by clicking them and draging them to the spot where they go on your controller if you are using an image.Move the analog stick and see if it registers. If it does grey boxes willl appear. like so

D-Pads

They d-pad setup is the same as the analog except it asks for all four directions