YesNoOk

Djoul's stuff (Read 59006 times)

Started by Djoul, December 05, 2016, 01:43:49 pm
Djoul's stuff
#1  December 05, 2016, 01:43:49 pm
First I would like to specialy thanks "Just no point" for his time in PM. I decided to open my galery to not harass you anymore haha ! :P
The HDBZ team gave me lot advices to improve my style in order to make my sprites more HDBZ. Thx for that.
I am still learning and trying to improve.

If you would like to know more about me :
I began with mugen for 15 years now, I began with Low resolution sprites and I decided to move on High resolution sprites for years (I will show later).
I know the basics of coding and even if I enjoy that a lot, I don't have the time to be good. I love to eat snail.

I follow HDBZ project since the begining, and well, everybody knows that this game is a big success, the gameplay is truly amazing.
For fun I decided to sprite again in low resolution and I was very surprised to appreciate that a lot.

Constructive feedbacks would be very appreciate, you can find the evolution of my work here.

One month ago :

Tried to adapt my style one month ago (I put intentionnaly my sprites with no modification)

I met the HDBZ team and try to improve lot of things in my work : lightsource, color, lines and so on.

New Kid Buu concept (With HDBZ help)

I did others sprites (1 week ago) to practice

An animation with HDBZ team feedbacks (not finished and still in improvement):

A sprite of perfect Cell I did today :

Cheers !
Djoul
Re: Djoul's stuff
#2  December 05, 2016, 01:48:43 pm
    • Argentina
Oh boy! The sprites are amazing! Kid Buu improved a lot and I love the new version :D!

I think Imperfect Cell, Capt. Ginyu and Perfect Cell need some retouches but I've never tried the style myself so I can't give you enough feedback :( They're still good though ;)
#3  December 05, 2016, 01:59:43 pm
Thanks Hades ! Cleary Imperfect Cell and Captain Ginyu needs some improvement, they were done one week ago.