New #1  May 12, 2013, 12:57:47 am
Last Edit: January 28, 2014, 07:26:49 am by Jmorphman
Re: yuna sprites
#2  May 12, 2013, 01:24:12 am
  • T.G. "Thunder God" Xenomic
    • USA
    • Skype - shinxenomic@hotmail.com
    • http://network.mugenguild.com/xenomic/
Hmm....the sprites could use a lot of work, but it's not a bad start really. I would recommend trying to touch up on these sprites and use them as a base for learning how to sprite anatomically correct, shading, etc. I'm sure there's someone out there that'd be willing to help teach you some of the basics on spriting.

Some of the issues I'm seeing with spriting (I'm not a pro spriter like a lot of the guys around here are but...) are the proportions in general. Her legs are massive in comparison to the rest of her body, the eyes look a bit weird, her waist is almost non-existent (probably due to how massive her legs are, but if it weren't for those, it would probably fit her upper torso and arms better), her face seems a bit...chubby? I'm not sure how to put that one. The skirt could use a better shading since it doesn't feel the like the part that's behind her leg is behind her leg. Light source is something to keep in mind when doing sprites.

You may also want to touch up on her shorts, since well...actually, I'm not sure how you could touch up on those things. They're super short in-game, but here it looks like she's just wearing some kind of swimming trunks or something? The hair could also use a bit of touching up as well possibly. Not sure about that gun holster either.

That's just on the stand sprite. The animation of the stand sprite seems a bit...off? I'm not sure how to word that better, others probably can word it better than I can.