YesNoOk

# Moves possible? (Read 1355 times)

Started by Isaactoo, January 30, 2009, 06:28:39 am
Share this topic:
# Moves possible?
#1  January 30, 2009, 06:28:39 am
I'm a noob...but I have spent some hours already configuring MUGEN...but when I play against some characters they use 1/3 more (unique) moves than I can. I try using pairs (up to 3 at once) of the six attack buttons, and holding one movement key down...but somehow I'm still missing something...

I've also tried looking at some of the readme files in the character folders...but couldn't make sense out of what buttons they meant.

So, I guess I'm asking what-all key combinations the game could possibly interpret as unique so I know what to try.

One example is Marvin the Martian - http://mugencharacters.ucoz.com/load/4-1-0-141, when the PC plays as him it's incredible.

Thanks,
Isaac
Last Edit: January 30, 2009, 06:32:12 am by Isaactoo
Re: # Moves possible?
#2  January 30, 2009, 06:05:28 pm
  • Three times thicker font than a normal user.
What did the readme file say?

Also:
I try using pairs (up to 3 at once) of the six attack buttons, and holding one movement key down...but somehow I'm still missing something...

Few people, if any, uses commands like that.
Imagine a zanguief runing to attack ryu, ryu does a quick+kind of weak fast punch and hit the chest of zanguief, will this punch be enough to zanguief say/think \"oh no, this punch hurted a little, I better stop the attack and put my hand on my chest to help contain the pain while ignoring if ryu is going to make other attacks now"

Cenobite 53 said:
If someone isn't able to get girls laid, why buying this exorcist needing piece of retardet piece of bullshit an not wisiting his local red light district. For that money he could  :hump: tons of hookers.
#3  January 30, 2009, 07:47:02 pm
Here's the controls section of Marvin's readme
Code:
  Controls

Super Motions;--------------------------------------------------------

name = "FATE!"