YesNoOk

anyone know how too make hi rez characters in fighter factory  (Read 2507 times)

Started by zurn5000, January 26, 2010, 02:41:57 am
Share this topic:
anyone know how too make hi rez characters in fighter factory
#1  January 26, 2010, 02:41:57 am
 hi rez characters in fighter factory  how im  new ::)
Re: anyone know how too make hi rez characters in fighter factory
#2  January 26, 2010, 02:47:54 am
  • 90's Kawaii
  • :thinking:
    • Guatemala

You learn how to sprite, do somewhere between 300-600 sprites and replace them one by one in the sff. Then resize the collision boxes and change the x and y scale to a half of what they were.
#3  January 26, 2010, 09:23:39 pm
is this in the new fighter factory cause i only have the new one is there any way you can give me step by step instuctions on how too use the new fighter factory too cause im a newb ;P
#4  January 26, 2010, 11:50:47 pm
  • SNK is life
dude, you don't make characters in HI RES in Fighter Factory, you can only code them (for which there's tutorials).

If you want to convert a character into HI RES, you need to change the graphics, the sprites, in graphic software. There's no magic button.
#5  January 27, 2010, 03:32:58 am
manga 3.0'=4.0 / snag it /toon boom//gimp/paint.net/paint shop/corel / acid 7/sound forge/fruity loops/ i mean i have programs just not sure witch ones work best ...or do i need different ones and as far as i can see the new fighter factory i don't know does it have an instruction Manuel cause i need one :(
#6  January 27, 2010, 03:37:06 am
  • I'm already Tracer
    • Canada
there's simple hi  res edits, which is resizing ALL sprites and gfx to double size and then filtering to make them look smooth, slapping it onto an sff, editing the coding a bit and calling it hi res.(no one really considers this hi res though ;))

the proper way is to resize each by hand, re drawing each sprite on really, any program you're comfortable with.

check out tutorials and the like :)