YesNoOk

how to "raise" a stage (or lower the camera) in 1.1 (Read 9022 times)

Started by Duke of Corvus, April 03, 2015, 08:50:46 am
Share this topic:
how to "raise" a stage (or lower the camera) in 1.1
#1  April 03, 2015, 08:50:46 am
  • For the Murder!
I was trying to adapt Warrior Shrine by God aztec into 640 x 480 res.
I found the correct local coord values by trial and error, but now the stage is below the bottom limit os the screen (off camera)
I'm trying to "lift" it to put it into the correct position, but boundlow doesn't seem to move it at all (that's what I always edit to raise or lower a stage)
I'm not good at coding stages, so help?

actual stage screenshot. I'm using mugen 1.1
Lord Noble Eye of Dezeroff; High Commander of the Reconnaissance Division, Airborne Corps; Fifth Seat in the Murder's Council; and Duke of Corvus
Re: how to "raise" a stage (or lower the camera) in 1.1
#2  April 03, 2015, 05:22:59 pm
  • ★ Graphical Enthusiast ★
    • Japan
In my efforts to add Zoom to every stage i had the other day, i found that some stages do not move when you edit the Boundlow.

Try editing Boundhigh to a lower value, this will make the stage move down as the top limit is being decreased.

For example, with this stage:

The stage's sprites were small, and there were black bars on the top when i added the zoom. So i moved some sprites up but that didnt do the trick, because they were out of place in the BG. So i editied the Boundlow because there was a small black bar on the bottom due to the zoom. But the boundlow didn't move at all no matter what value i set it at.

But changing the Boundhigh fixed it, getting rid of the black bar on the bottom and moving the stage down.

boundleft = -165
boundright = 165
boundhigh      = -20
boundlow       = -10

As you can see my Boundhigh value is -20. Try messing with the values, using negative values to lower the top border. Keep increasing it by 5 or 10's till you get the desired result.

Hope this helped :)