YesNoOk

POTs styled Spider-Man (Read 10552 times)

Started by Mushypepito123, November 21, 2018, 10:14:13 am
POTs styled Spider-Man
#1  November 21, 2018, 10:14:13 am
  • the Suicidal Bastard
  • "I want to see and understand the world outside."
    • Philippines
so yeah, i am Creating a POTs styled Spider-Man, with his Moves from all Marvel vs Capcom Games (even MVC infinite). but since i am a beginner, can you tell me how to code his dash and air dash? and i would be very grateful for it, and just give me some ideas and support so that i can finish this web slinger.
Last Edit: November 24, 2018, 09:33:39 am by Odb718
Re: POTs styled Spider-Man
#2  November 21, 2018, 10:24:16 am
  • CPU Purple Heart
    • USA
    • https://www.pixiv.net/en/users/8108265
 You have the wrong section, this is where you want to be asking about MUGEN character questions: http://mugenguild.com/forum/m-u-g-e-n-development-help.315

Anyway, how far are you into this character? If you haven't started or just started, I wouldn't jump into air dash coding immediately since that's a little complicated for a beginner. You basically need to create multiple states for each air dash direction (a 2-way air dash needs 2 separate states while an  8-way air dash will need 8 different states for example) and a generalized state that is entered for whenever any of those air dash states end (preferably over a period of time or a specific distance that air dash moves toward), a variable to limit how many times you can air dash before touching the ground and then add all air dash commands in the CMD where that variable you used earlier tells you when the command is accessible or not.
Last Edit: November 21, 2018, 10:39:06 am by Nep Heart
#3  November 21, 2018, 10:27:15 am
  • The Illusionary Wanderer
  • I have a dream
    • Vietnam
Wrong section pal. But in case you want to learn about Spiderman's coding, you can grab REDHOT's Spiderman as a case study.
#4  November 23, 2018, 12:43:37 pm