YesNoOk

Hey guys, newcomer here!  (Read 1069 times)

Started by SakataGinsan, January 13, 2014, 08:27:41 am
Share this topic:
Hey guys, newcomer here!
#1  January 13, 2014, 08:27:41 am
    • USA
    • toddstratton90@gmail.com
Hey everyone, just found out about Mugen today and very impressed with everything!! I can tell I will be enjoying this for a good time coming, I had a few questions though..

I am relatively new to modding and editing but in the short future plan on making some characters and content...

Now the embarrassing part about that is my general complete confusion in downloading and adding content to my Mugen files...

I have tried downloading some starter packs, and content but just have the files sitting on my desktop alongside the Mugen game.

I figured out how to download single characters but not sure where to place entire starter packs, or full game contents.. I am using the 1.1 beta version.

I have been checking out the site a bit and looking through some stuff on here but have not found a set up guide that covers this yet.. I am sure its extremely simple and quick to do though, can anyone help guide me in this or maybe send a link to it that I may have missed?

Thanks for the help!
Last Edit: January 13, 2014, 08:47:37 am by SakataGinsan
Re: Hey guys, newcomer here!
#2  January 13, 2014, 06:28:44 pm
  • The Only Easy Day was Yesterday
    • USA
    • www.facebook.com/truemicah
Hello and welcome SakataGinsan.  :)

Which fullgame/starter packs have you tried to play?  Most fullgames should already be ready to play. 
Starter packs however, may require you to move each file to it's corresponding folder.

- To install a char, open the "chars" folder and move your downloaded character to the "char" folder.  Next, open your data folder, find and open the file named "select.def".  Copy and paste or type the name of the char exactly as you see it under the phrase [Characters].