The Mugen Fighters Guild

M.U.G.E.N Central => FullGame development => Rurouni Kenshin: Soul And Sword => Topic started by: Aoshi24 on September 20, 2016, 05:38:06 am

Title: Rurouni Kenshin 2016 Full Game Beta Update is now available! 09/19/2016
Post by: Aoshi24 on September 20, 2016, 05:38:06 am
Hello everyone!  Jinei and the 2016 full game update is now available here!
https://www.youtube.com/user/A0shi24/about

This latest update features a new character in the roster, Udo Jinei, and some various look/balance changes and glitch fixes.  This also includes a little surprise gift for those fans who have given support over the years. Enjoy!

Unfortunately the main website is down at the moment so please refer to the links below! Enjoy!
FULL BETA (need OpenGL supported graphics card): http://www.mediafire.com/download/86hezc6np7bomeb/RKSAS1.1C.zip
LIGHT BETA (old graphics card): http://www.mediafire.com/download/4auwe3anymehkrt/RKSAS1.0C.zip



This major update includes the following:

Title: Re: Rurouni Kenshin 2016 Full Game Beta Update is now available! 09/19/2016
Post by: Aoshi24 on October 02, 2016, 03:49:42 am
The website is also back up with updated moveset list for each of the characters including Jinei. Enjoy!

Udo Jinei *NEW*: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/udo-jinei-wip/
Himura Kenshin: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/himura-kenshin/
Sagara Sanosuke: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/sagara-sanosuke/
Saito Hajime: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/saito-hajime/
Seta Soujiro: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/seta-soujiro/
Shishio Makoto: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/shishio-makoto/
Okita Souji: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/souji-okita/
Shinsengumi Saito: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/shinsen-saito/
Himura Battousai: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/hitokiri-battousai/
Shinomori Aoshi: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/shinomori-aoshi/
Yukishiro Enishi: http://soulandsword.ruroken.com/game/characters/yukishiro-enishi/

Title: Re: Rurouni Kenshin 2016 Full Game Beta Update is now available! 09/19/2016
Post by: 2Dee4ever on October 02, 2016, 04:24:37 am
I'm actually a very big fan of the series. I'm going to check this one out.
Title: Re: Rurouni Kenshin 2016 Full Game Beta Update is now available! 09/19/2016
Post by: _Data_Drain_ on October 29, 2016, 08:49:23 pm
So like, I know this is a beta.... But I really don't think you should have included "Misao Test" in this public build.

Because for anyone simply wanting to test out Arcade Mode (and have no one else to play the game with.) They ALWAYS fight her in the first round.... And well, she's nearly impossible to beat before she gets to level 3. And outright instakills you.

I'd HIGHLY suggest fixing this.... Since stuff like this could turn off possible newbies from your game.
Title: Re: Rurouni Kenshin 2016 Full Game Beta Update is now available! 09/19/2016
Post by: AgentofDestiny on November 02, 2016, 11:31:15 pm
For some people (me included) who can't catch and beat Misao because of that damn timer....then
just remove Misao's folder from chars folder and voila no Misao :D
The first character in arcade is then chosen randomly (high possibilities are Jinei and Sanosuke).
What you do with her then is up to you.She's a WIP anyway.Hope that helps :) :)
Title: Re: Rurouni Kenshin 2016 Full Game Beta Update is now available! 09/19/2016
Post by: Saint on November 02, 2016, 11:37:12 pm
not bad man love Rurouni Kenshin!
Title: RK: Soul and Sword 2018 Update
Post by: Rurouni on August 27, 2018, 11:20:33 am


A cosmetic update including:
Screenpack Update
New fonts
New Portraits
Update sprites for Enishi and More.

Spoiler, click to toggle visibilty

For more info and download:
https://rk-soulandsword.blogspot.com/2018/08/rurouni-kenshin-soul-and-sword-2018.html