YesNoOk

Hipster's Portraits: Accepting Requests! (Read 21135 times)

Started by Generic Hipster #117, January 24, 2012, 11:21:25 pm
Share this topic:
Hipster's Portraits: Accepting Requests!
#1  January 24, 2012, 11:21:25 pm

Alright, so I'm getting used to this whole Creating thing and I cooked these Hi Res Portraits up a little while ago. I'm still learning so any criticisms are welcome

Link

If y'all like these I'll keep makin' 'em.
Last Edit: February 16, 2012, 07:11:24 am by Generic Hipster #117
Re: Hipster's Portrait Pack 1
#2  January 25, 2012, 11:02:40 am
  • I'll do it myself.
    • France
    • Skype - djoulianne
    • network.mugenguild.com/cybaster/hosted.html
it looks pretty nice, man!

although, Ralf is missing a bunch of the right leg ;)
#3  January 25, 2012, 04:40:41 pm
  • Portrait Prodigy EX+
    • mugenguild.com/forum/topics/saikoros-high-resolution-mugen-portraits-fatal-fury-full-set-145724.0.html
Not too shabby. Watch your edging on your erasing. This is easily seen on some odd looking jagged edges on Sub-Zero's forearms and legs. Color loss looks very minimal.

Decent stuff.
All of your Mugen Portrait needs may be found HERE.

I'd like to report two robots on the MFG forums: One is EXShadow. The other is Saikoro.
There should be a Saikoro plugin for Photoshop.
#4  January 25, 2012, 10:27:17 pm
  • IG @tanooki_ninja
    • Puerto Rico
    • maxbeta.webs.com/mugen.htm

^Word up.

Thanks for sharing your work.
"We need other people in order to create the circumstances for the learning that we are here to generate" RIP Adam Yauch aka MCA
www.instagram.com/tanooki_ninja
#5  January 28, 2012, 02:39:18 am
Whoo, glad y'all like 'em. If I wanted to post more should I just post 'em in this thread?
#6  January 28, 2012, 02:48:11 am
    • USA
Yes, just re-title your thread "Hipster's Portraits."

About your work, it is very nice and like Saikoro said, not too bad. :)
Re: Hipster's Portraits
#7  January 28, 2012, 07:22:20 am