YesNoOk

Rotten Core by Team Aiduzzi - Crowdfunding Campaign (Read 63983 times)

Started by Aiduzzi, May 02, 2016, 01:51:58 pm
Share this topic:
Re: Rotten Core by Team Aiduzzi - Crowdfunding Campaign
#21  May 02, 2016, 08:43:28 pm
    • Italy
Hey there, Aiduzzi!
here's Ganassa,
I'm an italian artist, i just found your work via Multiplayer.it.
I'm interested in some sort of collaboration, contact me on my mail (just google me, you'll find my blog and stuff).
See you!
#22  May 02, 2016, 08:54:44 pm
  • Antonodi'!
Additionally, I've noticed in the video that you're using a lot of assets from commercial games (including frankenspriting), which could cause some legal issues. I would recommend re-tracing your own sprite-sheets so that you don't have to start completely from scratch. That'll hopefully help you keep a unified art-style as well. Your own style is honesly way more interesting than that the one shown in the video (which is good looking in its own right)
Graphicus if you go on the campaign page, you'll that it's written that all explosions, voices, sfxs will be draw again from schatch (and in HD). ;) About "frankenspriting"... I think you mean Ubu which was originally an edited fighter (but with a lot of sprites made by me!). As we said in the crowdfunding page, Ubu will be fixed to become an original character (and as I said, there A LOT of sprites not ripped but made by me. Actually I think that Ubu ripped sprites are not more than 30%, so it will be an hard work but not an impossible one). All you can see in the video is just to give an idea of the game. You that a video for a crowdfunding page is very important. We needed to show it. I cannot work alone in a big project like this, and obviously I cannot make all the changes without a decent budget.  :( I'm not a stupid, I don't want to use even an half of sprites that belongs to something else.