YesNoOk

Inktrebuchet's Sprite work  (Read 297308 times)

Started by inktrebuchet, August 22, 2012, 08:52:57 pm
Re: Inktrebuchet's Sprite work
#321  March 08, 2018, 04:27:10 am
Spoiler: My thoughts (click to see content)

#322  March 08, 2018, 10:04:58 am
    • USA
-->
(If I shouldnt post this here please let me know)
Nowhere close to done and not even in right proportion but I wanted to test myself. I was looking at Ink's PDF files up and down, and came up with this. Fun in a weird way. I cant for the life of me figure out good colors but im still learning.

This was primarily made to show that it is possible, and with multiple people there could be some progress made with a full character.

Last Edit: March 08, 2018, 02:07:01 pm by Brose Gross
#323  March 08, 2018, 02:23:07 pm
    • USA
    • twitter.com/inktrebuchet
Spoiler: My thoughts (click to see content)

I appreciate you taking the time to comment @│ㄷ ▌! I agree with you fore sure, I usually end up taking brakes from projects because the amount of effort for a fan made sprite set is not really worth it. Especially since you can't really own it and it can't really be used for much more than Mugen. It's been a goal of mine for a long time to release at least one SF3 sprite set of a Capcom character, So I will continue with that goal.

Once I have completed that I know I will be focusing on original work and hopefully a full game that I have been planning. The only way this path would change is if people started paying for my services.

You nailed it, great work man! I would have used shadows in the hair(blue in the first image). Also when applying the palette, I always try to make the shadows color more dramatically different than the light colors, just to show case the more memorable sf3 palette style and so no colors are accidentally shared between the light and dark shades. The colors you have used are still in the sf3 style though.