YesNoOk

Ikemen GO (Read 1221281 times)

Started by K4thos, May 26, 2018, 03:04:27 am
Share this topic:
Re: Ikemen GO Plus
#1241  October 08, 2019, 07:26:48 pm
    • Canada
I'm sure Infinite scrolling select screen was a thing in ikemen plus any chance for it to be on go?

I have no problem implementing it.
How it was done on Ikemen plus?
Hi Gacel this is kinda how it was implemented, https://youtu.be/Z8D3-UwdFok?t=159  below in the video description you can find an example of the ikemen plus screenpack with the infinite scrolling, it was a select screen for each player that could be scrolled vertically but not horizontally

I'm also a dev and new to the forum and I'm quite interested in making more stuff for mugen editing the current forks, but I'm kinda lost as to where to start, I've read the github documentation and the OP post but I'm kinda lost, not sure how to compile the code usinig visual studio code or how to debug it, I already have some experience editing screenpacks and chars AI code and triggers, and behaviours if that helps, and much more as a server dev.

My main goal is to create a select screen like the OG CVS arcade machine had, with infinite scrolling vertically and horizontally, while also scalling the portraits as you scroll past, because it would solve many issues with mugen screenpack char screen visualization.

An example of what I want here: https://www.mobygames.com/images/shots/l/283192-capcom-vs-snk-dreamcast-screenshot-character-selection.png

Maybe if you see the implementation easy with your experience in your fork I would kindly request this function in your fork, otherwise if you can direct me as to where to start I would be very greatful.

Hope you have a nice day.
#1242  October 09, 2019, 04:56:10 am
  • Participate, be a part.
how do I turn off the win screen after battle, I tried disabling it in the system,def but it still display after every fight.