YesNoOk

Teh Unrealized(?) Benefits of Using common1.cns for full game-ish features. (Read 36088 times)

Started by Messatsu, March 15, 2007, 01:28:38 am
Share this topic:
Re: Teh Unrealized(?) Benefits of Using common1.cns for full game-ish features.
#21  March 18, 2007, 11:21:46 pm
  • In after lock
    • mugenguild.com/~messatsu/index.html
:o If you're going to make a release, I can give you a number or three.  I'm not necessarily limiting releases to one set of reserved numbers.  edit:Since I can't see your code and since you don't need collisions for this particular thing, you can optimize this a bit by creating only one helper that detects stuff for all characters (you don't have to send me anything).

Thanks for the idea and motivation Messatsu!
Don't you know I'm an idea engineer! j/k

Is there a program out there that functions like sffextract?  Something that can extract the wav files and produce a txt file for reinsertion.  Like sndextract? :sugoi:

The best part of Reply 18 is that you can do this:

[Statedef]; a partial negative state extension??

[State ];anything you want, Darkstalkers life gain??
type = lifeadd
trigger1 = 1
value = 5

[State ]
type = changestate
trigger1 = 1
value = prevstatenoYou have to be careful about only entering these "negative state extensions" at the beginning of a state so to not interrupt a state in the middle.  That would be ugly.

Many people risk their lives everyday by having Mugen.
Last Edit: March 18, 2007, 11:37:02 pm by Messatsu
#22  March 18, 2007, 11:38:38 pm
    • kratos-kreations.webs.com/
#23  March 19, 2007, 12:00:45 am
  • [E]
    • Mexico
Suggested release format:

The pcx files with a matching txt file that could be piped into sprmaker. 
The snd files with a matching txt file that could be piped into sndmaker. 
A set of animations that would be inserted into the fightfx.air. 

A set of blank anims that refer to collisions for insertion into the player files.