YesNoOk

More than 60 characters? (Read 6706 times)

Started by Nemephosis, March 24, 2009, 03:30:22 am
Share this topic:
More than 60 characters?
#1  March 24, 2009, 03:30:22 am
Hi guys. I did a search (ie it was on the first page of threads and I got lucky) and found a way to use more than 10 characters at a time. My selection screen is up to 60 now. However I find myself needing more than that!

Since I'm still new at this, what would be the easiest way to increase this again? I'm not sure how many I will need yet, depends on who I find I like. I am looking mainly for female characters as I am one of those people who thinks it sucks that a fighting game of 16 characters can have two females. (Anyone got recommendations?)

So I've got about 60 right now, and 60 is my selection limit. If I can get about 100, that'd be better.

Thanks for any help!

edit: aw, crap. Should this have gone in the configuration thread? Damn it, I'm sorry about that.
Last Edit: March 24, 2009, 03:35:38 am by Nemephosis

Re: More than 60 characters?
#2  March 24, 2009, 03:54:37 am
You can increase the select screen from 60 to 100 via the same means you increased it from 10 to 60; assuming you did that manually by adjusting the screenpack itself.

If you're not into adjusting values yourself you could always download a screenpack that has a larger number of slots on the select screen (ie this). A list of more screenpacks can be found here.

- Not sure how to install a screenpack? Many screenpacks come with instructions, but in short:
If you want that screenpack only for the time being, you'll need to either replace files in your MUGEN "data" folder and then configure characters (etc.) as you did previously.