YesNoOk

Project: Megaman X: Fighting Arena. (Read 55556 times)

Started by fxfreitas, December 26, 2018, 03:09:04 pm
Share this topic:
Project: Megaman X: Fighting Arena.
#1  December 26, 2018, 03:09:04 pm
  • I am a little editor of pixel art
    • Brazil
    • felipexavier.stuart@gmail.com
The Game is developed by AlexDX4, Rocklu, Rods. and me FXFreitas, with plans for 8 Playable characters for the first version, we are making it from scratch, with our own game-play and trying to get everything as balanced as possible.
Sigma is back again! And bring some old Friends with him, its up to the maverick hunters destroy Sigma and restore the peace in the world.

About the game-play, the hardest part of the development, was finally managed to balance it to fit in a fighting game and keep the essence of each character, thanks to months of testing and This Demo that still avalible but is far from the current progress, we improved and refined those characters based on the feedback of this old demo. If you wanna play it, be aware that characters are old betas and play very diferent now.
All characters play at same way:
Light Attack - Basic Light movement, quick and weak, you can combo it with any move
Medium Attack - Basic Medium movement, balanced, you can combo it with any move except the light attack.
Strong Attack/Launcher - Basic Strong movement, heavy and slower, you can combo it with most of super moves
Personal Skill/Breaker - Personal skill is a unique move, normally the signature move of each character, Like X's Buster Shot.
Dodge - A kind of phantom dash, you move forward with invincible frames and can avoid everything, be aware that you can't cancel it in other moves.
Overclock/Overdrive - A Unique boost, you can use only if the overclock bar is on 50% or higher and, able to use a ultimate attack named Overdrive, i.e.: X wear a armor during the overclock period.