Guy updated 14/1/10 (Read 10836 times)

Started by BC, January 06, 2010, 03:00:30 am
Share this topic:

BC

Guy updated 14/1/10
#1  January 06, 2010, 03:00:30 am
    • UK
Guy V1.1
As most of you know i wasn't going to release Guy but i couldn't keep him in any longer lol
I've been working long and hard on him for around 4 months i think (estimate) so i hope you have as much fun with him
as i did through the creating process. He is my proudest creation to date so treat him with care :P

screenies:

here is the readme copied which shows features and move list:

Guy (sfa4) V1.1 by BC
;==========================================================================
My second release of my upcoming full game project Street Fighter Alpha 4 (name may change).
This guy is accurate to the sfa3 version (almost, velocities were using my own method that looks right) with pretty good AI. I've converted him from full game only to "universal" to the best that i could.

I'd like to say a special thanks to Staubhold my "Beta Tester Deluxe"
he does a great job at spotting flaws and stuff not quite right being the gamer that he is.

also i would like to thank beatrice for her vector coding
pots for being open source
rajaa for guy's palm blast fx
ryon for his palm blast fx and hi res sparks
Sky79 for his sprite editing
MFG developmental help team
Darkshade for mash code help

please forgive me if i forgot anyone else its not deliberate my memory is just bad im sure thats
eveyone though.
;======================================================================

This version features are:

-air recovery
-ground recovery
-roll recover back and forward
-3 supers
-1 desperation move (rage)
-alpha counter
-custom combo
-3 throws including air (including knee mashing throw with shoulder throw cancel)
-ff chain combo's and throw cancels
-palletes from sfa3 and sfa2
- 3 Intro's including Master Zeku
-new special move (teleport)
-wall jump

Move List: