YesNoOk

Buster Bunny (Buster Busts Loose) (Read 4731 times)

Started by gia, September 24, 2007, 07:10:00 am
Share this topic:

gia

Buster Bunny (Buster Busts Loose)
#1  September 24, 2007, 07:10:00 am

Video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UaXtqi4P9oQ

I wanted to make this char like it plays on its Super Nintendo game. I've had a thousand (and counting) problems but I've succeeded at making it work like I wanted so far. However I'm not experienced at coding characters and given the gameplay mechanics I'm recreating maybe he's cheap. Basically, Buster's gameplay is that he is invincible while attacking or charging his dash which he can do indefinitely. On the minus side he has 35 defense.

The mechanics are quite a lot, if you have played the game you will notice he plays about the same.

I used KFM as a base, although most of him is gone, the sprite sheet is the one from the spriters resource, and also used this tutorial on side scroller characters: http://www.angelfire.com/ct3/tenjirou/tut/tutorial.txt

Dload v6: http://rapidshare.com/files/66390816/buster-bunny.rar.html
+Trashcan lose anim
+Jump changes

_
Last Edit: October 31, 2007, 02:12:32 am by gia
Re: Buster Bunny (Buster Busts Loose)
#2  September 24, 2007, 04:09:45 pm
Great idea man^^ I have plans to do Babs when I run out of wips^^

gia

#3  September 26, 2007, 08:09:56 am
I'd go Dizzy or Elmira :P GetHit now works (but can get grabbed :/), cleaned the portrait so it only uses 32 colors, added intro taunt win timeover and "death" anims, the taunt is the anim used when pushing a wall. If someone knows and can rip voices from the show that would be nice, because the intro and timeover anims have a moving mouth, otherwise I'll make a text box or something.