YesNoOk

best var for temporarily removing chars control input? (Read 3354 times)

Started by Memo, July 27, 2016, 10:46:57 pm
Share this topic:
best var for temporarily removing chars control input?
#1  July 27, 2016, 10:46:57 pm
  • Estoy siempre listo para un desafío.
    • Puerto Rico
    • im41784@yahoo.com
I'm gonna get this unskipable intro stuff completed for my project. I'm redoing some of my code and I'm wondering ( I'm not good with vars) what type of var would be best for removing a chars control input for a custom state before my vs screen pops up. Would a varadd, varset, or varrangeset be best? I have an idea of puting the var in the statedef and then in the -2 to tell it when to turn off. Any ideas and help is appreciated.
Re: best var for temporarily removing chars control input?
#2  July 27, 2016, 11:08:10 pm
    • www.justnopoint.com/
Why would you need a var to do this?

Why not a pause or super pause that automatically is triggered as soon as Roundstate = 0? Have you tried that? If that doesn't work I don't see a var doing it either.
#3  July 27, 2016, 11:19:28 pm
    • Puerto Rico
    • im41784@yahoo.com
Why would you need a var to do this?

Why not a pause or super pause that automatically is triggered as soon as Roundstate = 0? Have you tried that? If that doesn't work I don't see a var doing it either.

I never thought about that I'm bout to experiment with your idea, I was thinking vars because I remember rednavi kofnest conclusion thread he mentioned using cars to completely remove it but he wasn't to in depth with that info
#4  July 27, 2016, 11:24:07 pm
    • www.justnopoint.com/
Did they ever release their work with it?

I mean a var could be used in assisting I suppose. Like maybe add something to all attacks that if var(x) = 0 then no buttons will work.

And var(x) would equal RoundState = 0

But a pause sounds simpler.
Last Edit: July 27, 2016, 11:32:17 pm by Just No Point
#5  July 27, 2016, 11:29:05 pm
    • Puerto Rico