YesNoOk

Introduction Thread (INTRODUCE YOURSELF TO THE COMMUNITY HERE) (Read 2238148 times)

Started by shin. [OFWGKTA], July 07, 2007, 01:29:07 am
Share this topic:
Re: Introduction Thread
#21  July 30, 2007, 01:22:43 am
  • チョンリサ
    • Canada
Ok, well... I need to post somewhere so I'll do it here.

My name is Lisa. I was born on July 26th, 1987, I am now 20 years old. I'm really into fighting games, which is weird to some people and I guess I can see why :P

I got my first taste of fighting game competition at our town's local arcade playing Marvel Vs Capcom, last summer I started getting into MAME32 (not the Kaillera version). I started playing it at home in my free time. I then found out about the online aspect of it, which I started enjoying in mid-October.

Around December I started enjoying it more thoroughly, going on even when I shouldn't have been, which led to loss of my social life for a brief period. Around late January I got out of my hut and started doing things again which led to people on kaillera to question my actions (drama!!)

Anyways, around mid-late February is when I first got into GFX (sigs, wallpapers, Photoshop stuff). My first few creations were cool back then, but when I look back on them, they sucked... hard! Photoshop made it easier to have a social life and still come on the computer without being sucked into the internet like I did a few months ago.

Long before that, in November, was when I seen my first Mugen video. I was VERY quick to download it, but I had no idea what to do. So I just left it alone until recently when I started becoming interested in ALL OF YOU and the MUGEN engine in general. I'm not sure when I'll put aside a month or 2 to sit down and actually learn the art of creation, but it'll happen one day.

Other than that, I work at a Restaurant as the Assistant Manager.

My favorite drink is 7UP

I don't have a favorite alcoholic drink (when you never buy, you can never choose :P )