YesNoOk

[OHMSBY Thread]: Waddle Dee Updated (02/14/24) (Read 4719491 times)

Started by OHMSBY, August 09, 2020, 05:26:17 am
Share this topic:

Poll

Which Ganondorf would you Prefer?

Ocarina of Time
23 (56.1%)
Tears of the Kingdom
18 (43.9%)

Total Members Voted: 41

Voting closed: October 21, 2023, 06:22:52 am

Re: [OHMSBY Thread]: Faust Released (9/20/20)
#61  September 21, 2020, 09:00:14 am
    • Italy
    • mark.nar@hotmail.it
I can't wait for Shantae... and for more BCTB chars.
#62  September 21, 2020, 06:20:03 pm
  • Self Taught Big Man
  • kanye west 2
    • USA
That's not a valid combo. The opponent can recover after the air grab well before Iori can grab them again:
https://streamable.com/tx709a
Dauntless kinda jumped the gun; I tried posting here yesterday but I couldn't login for some reason.
For some reason, my Training never teched out of the loop.
However, I did decide to bruteforce this by booting up a mirror and hitting A in the air during it, and only occasionally would Iori tech out of it AND fall out of it.

I did some further digging and found what might be the issue:
The air grab hitbox is out for WAY too long. 20 frames, to be exact. For reference, Ryu's HP shoryuken in 3rd strike is active for 18.
Not only that, but the hitbox extends for some reason?
https://streamable.com/dfrj76
This could be an issue, especially for Saya who's very floaty and thus can get two of these out in a low neutral jump, and IMMEDIATELY catch a jumping opponent.
yall bes be movin along now
#63  September 21, 2020, 07:17:55 pm
  • MUGEN Game Maker/Editor Extraordinare (EN/ES)
    • USA
Why, of all your characters, does Faust get me so worked up with all your characters lol
But yea I went and did literally one thing (or nothing, you can count it that way) and I gave Faust an extra pair of "eyes" according to the -SIGN- Instant Kill variants on Ramlethal and Jack-O', and changed the random value for the Astral Heat accordingly.