YesNoOk

Vermilingus is trying to improve (Read 104248 times)

Started by Vermilingus, May 20, 2020, 11:40:36 am
Vermilingus is trying to improve
#1  May 20, 2020, 11:40:36 am
  • Bear with me I'm still learning
    • UK
I've been gone for like 4 years but I've finished my degree so I can start learning properly again

Any critiques you may have on my technique are appreciated, I'm trying to improve
Hopefully I'll start being able to do my own lineart soon so I can make more from scratch stuff rather than relying on existing lineart
Re: Vermilingus is trying to improve
#2  May 20, 2020, 12:22:56 pm
  • A.K.A. NED
  • I like to draw fighting game characters...
Pretty good.

You trace over pictures, right ?
Because the proportions are ok, but all of that lacks of pixel details.

You need some basics about how to avoid having "full line of pixels"

Sorry it's very hard to explain it with the right word
And I'm certainly not the right person to give you advice because I have an irregular pratice.

In Videl, the shading can also be improved.

The good point is you color choice. It seems very good!
#3  May 20, 2020, 01:55:17 pm
    • UK

I'm not 100% sure on what you mean on "full line of pixels" but I've tried to touch up the shading on Videl a bit
#4  May 20, 2020, 02:12:43 pm
    • UK

Also tweaked the shading on Android 21
I used my one remaining colour to add a darkest tone to the lab coat, which I've used to better distinguish the inner of the coat from the outer, and define where the left shoulder ends and the lapel begins. I also took the lightest skin tone (would've used the white from the coat but the skin tone was just that bit more red) and added some hair highlights
#5  May 20, 2020, 09:26:08 pm

I'm not 100% sure on what you mean on "full line of pixels" but I've tried to touch up the shading on Videl a bit