YesNoOk

All Character Updated to 2022 version (Read 111039 times)

Started by Sennou-Room, December 12, 2021, 07:58:41 am
Share this topic:
All Character Updated to 2022 version
#1  December 12, 2021, 07:58:41 am
  • I'm a japanese mugen user. I'm not good at English
    • Japan

↓Updated again

Long time no see...
I didn't start creating new characters, but I fixed all my characters.
I also decided to upload Hibiki, which I updated in collaboration with RagingRowen.

Download↓ (All character Updated)
https://1drv.ms/f/s!AjmNk5nC1nH-gQwO0T7KsgbKXRY2
Last Edit: February 03, 2022, 03:34:39 pm by Sennou-Room
Re: All Character Updated to 2022 version
#2  December 12, 2021, 11:20:10 am
  • Formerly known as HyperClawManiac
  • Competitive MUGEN when?
    • UK
    • sites.google.com/view/ragingrowen/home
Glad to see it Sen'.

Got some feedback after playing the Hibiki update.

I'm not sure about the dampener when it comes to Normals to Specials or Supers. I suppose it makes sense for long chain combos, but without them (when they're turned) off the char suffers slightly in the damage department in contrast to chars from the likes of Jmorphman and the original PotS.
As an example, Hibiki's HP into QCF,p does around 100 damage, but with Jmorphman's Kyo it usually does around 150 damage.

If it's done with Chains in mind I understand but I like to turn them off for balance against CvS/PotS style chars as opposed to Infinite style ones.

I also feel like (With Chains off at least) most Light Normals should be mashable like CvS chars because it's just fun to do IMO.

I also wish EX I o Awasu Nari could be cancelled into because the launching part is cool but there isn't much use to it without combos.

EDIT: I also noticed K doesn't seem to to work for cancelling Chikayori te Kiru Nari.
Lastly, I think Shikabane o Koete Iku Nari should have more hitpause for the Root attacks because it's far too fast to keep track of.
WIP Schedule:
The next Street Fighter All-Stars update