YesNoOk

Will s̶t̶r̶i̶p̶ sprite for money (Read 346174 times)

Started by │ㄷ ▌, July 24, 2014, 04:29:17 am
Re: Will s̶t̶r̶i̶p̶ sprite for money
#341  July 12, 2017, 04:22:35 pm
  • Working on MUGEN characters, 24/7.
    • Australia
I recall Ghost Killer working on Oni, maybe you could join forces together.

Oni is actually a project I've been commissioning animations for from Chamat for a few months now. I've also been doing spritework here and there for the character alongside that. Not just him but Sagat as well, I often switch focus from one to the other.

Progress has been pretty slow so not that much has been made since Chamat did all those incomplete animations, lol. I've just been slowly chipping away the spriteset.
[BRUTAL BRAWL]
#342  July 13, 2017, 06:30:00 pm
Well thanks everyone but:

No plans to finish it, yes I did those in one week long ago but mehh I don't know why I kept focusing on chars from CAPCOM/SNK or any company.

Specially this part

I should do my own ideas.

Thing is I uploaded a series which people in dA liked. I created that last year and just uploaded it recently because I thought noone would like it.

It contains Ryona and some muscled girls, I aim to add more body types to challenge myself and to embrace diversity why not, so if muscled girls aren't your thing there are also regular and slim bodies too:

<< CLICK

<< CLICK

I don't aim to add explicit content atm, most likely just Ryona by now.

Now talking about the sprite style I aimed for something easy to do, with basically just 2 tones per color, a paradise for a color separator and paletters I believe, I hope. With a scale that's bigger than the standard to have a good ammount of details but not so big which would consume a lot of time. The images are traced from some 3D custom models I did by my own.

My OC HorseKick, which I don't have to explain from who I got "inspired", yeah inspired:

My OC Z'Colosa, The Muscled Colossus: