YesNoOk

snk sprites how to make? (Read 24247 times)

Started by glaysonmestre, February 15, 2021, 05:56:41 am
snk sprites how to make?
#1  February 15, 2021, 05:56:41 am
  • im power made flesh! feel how weak you truly are!
    • Brazil
I saw several chars transformed into snk I would like to know what technique these guys used to create them awesome Blanka and Honda, did these creators share how they made these characters? or edited? i'm trying to create the nash kof style.

I didn’t think it looked like svc chaos or kof, I need to know the details of the technology that these guys use, I’m very new to pixel art I don’t know almost anything

Re: snk sprites how to make?
#2  February 15, 2021, 11:14:05 pm
  • Your Average MFG Forum Member
  • As Seen on Youtube
    • Brazil
    • Skype - iago-moraes
    • www.youtube.com/user/yagoshi300
ENG: Have you tried to do the same technique that Amnael SLC used?

PT-BR: Já tentou usar a mesma técnica q o Amnael SLC usou?

Homina Homina Homina
#3  February 15, 2021, 11:53:04 pm
  • ¡Ni p*ta ni santa! ¡Digo!
I think the correct place this should be is in the graphic section, not sprite projects(as wips).

First of, glaysonmestre, welcome. Second, try using the correct proportions from SFZ to KoF:

SFA/Versus -> KOF/SvC
height: 105%
width: 79%

Also, if you want to do something closer to KoF than Capcom just resized, be careful with details such as the hands. Capcom did a more cartoonish art than SNK. And of course, the best suggestion you will ever receive about spriting: practice, practice and practice.

Have a nice day!
I swear there was something cool here!!
#4  February 16, 2021, 03:35:40 am
  • im power made flesh! feel how weak you truly are!
    • Brazil
I didn't understand it very well, do I have to feed the street fighter characters to convert?  did the creators of these two characters I mentioned not say anything about how they created?  https://i.ibb.co/F7mtLDD/download.png