6 (17.6%)
delayed wake up
9 (26.5%)

Total Members Voted: 19

SF side project
#1  July 08, 2016, 02:29:50 am
  • Busy, busy, busy
    • www.trinitymugen.net/forum/index.php
Im creating a separate topic for this since that part of the project is being moved from my laptop to my tower. All creation notes and data will go here. Any feedback should also go here, but I'll answer where ever. This project serves two purposes. It removes the extra SF characters that were over saturating the CFJ2 roster to possibly create spaces for non SF characters in the future. It is also what I have been wanting to do since I started coding in mugen ages ago, but never had the time to do.

The roster was in the other topic and is subject to change on a whim. There really is no point in even bothering to specify a roster cause its going to get changed later anyway. Most of the main characters will be in though(Ryu, Alex, Sakura, Chun-Li, etc).

SP and bars: I'm stealing these from the MFG project. I need some of the actual sprites though and I'll need to learn to do custom portraits. Im hoping the people who wanted to help before on this are still interested

Changes from CFJ2:
Ryu
-gains denjin hadouken and possibly metsu hadouken depending on what system we go with
-you can no longer use his joudan as a follow up on a light shoryuken follow up on aerial enemies
-Alpha Counter(if we go with those) will change from ex tatsu to ex hadouken
-gains an EX mode via select screen
-system changes

As far as the system changes go. I kind of want to do a custom counter hit system like I sort of had with my ancient LA characters. Where certain normals can float the enemy on counter hit. This was originally in Alpha, but is also in SFV, but more customized and I dont have the sprites for that. Any suggestions for the system can go here cause Im not set on anything. Those helping with the game creation side have a bit more say in its development, but I won't rule out anything right away

-