YesNoOk

I NEED HELP (Read 4445 times)

Started by JerryJS, April 15, 2020, 08:57:32 am
Share this topic:
I NEED HELP
#1  April 15, 2020, 08:57:32 am
    • Jamaica
Guys I'm in need of some help. I am rather new to this making mugen stuff but ive played them for quite some time, i recently added a character to a screen pack, it works but the only problem is that they are sort of invincible in the sense that they only get hit sometimes. the first attack connects then after 4 -5 tries it connects again so combos and special attacks dont work on them... please help
Re: I NEED HELP
#2  April 15, 2020, 12:04:56 pm
  • 하나뿐인 한국인 대표
  • Ambassador of MugenRevival
    • South Korea
    • sites.google.com/view/kolossoni-mugen
Okay, first of all.
Stop making new posts about the same issue in different categories.

Second, judging by your statement, it sounds like the character has a juggle system problem where the numbers don't add up in between attacks.
https://mugenguild.com/forum/topics/juggling-mechanics-177353.0.html
Read this and get a jist of what it actually does.

If that's not the case, you would need to either provide the character to the forum or upload a video showing the issue with Debug mode on.
#3  April 16, 2020, 03:02:29 am
    • Jamaica
sorry about the double post. I was unaware of how the sites work so i thought that persons wouldn't see it if it was in that category. I will try your recommendations. Thanks for the help. update .. this is what debugging says:
*"Character Name"*  in state 0: has no 0-TH partner
*"character Name"* in state 0: has no TARGET WITH HIT ID -1
Last Edit: April 16, 2020, 04:14:28 am by JerryJS
#4  April 16, 2020, 03:12:19 pm
  • 하나뿐인 한국인 대표
  • Ambassador of MugenRevival
    • South Korea
    • sites.google.com/view/kolossoni-mugen
So it looks like the character lacks a target.
It must be a grab move or smth.

Try to check the attacker's codes and see if the receiver has the correct state available.