YesNoOk

Alice Garnet Nakata KOF XIII Style (Read 8138 times)

Started by OphaR, January 15, 2024, 12:15:21 pm
Share this topic:
Alice Garnet Nakata KOF XIII Style
#1  January 15, 2024, 12:15:21 pm
Hi everyone,

I'm not a pixel artist or an animator (That's pretty obvious  :neatdrop:), but I would love to make an Alice char in a KoF XIII Style.
First I'm making some animations with few colors and in a slightly higher resolution. And then we'll see
  ;D

Re: Alice Garnet Nakata KOF XIII Style
#2  January 15, 2024, 02:21:28 pm
Wow that is beautiful
I like 3d to 2d
Ilke is better by Digital Jinny
#3  January 19, 2024, 05:48:37 pm
#4  February 27, 2024, 09:24:26 am
  • ¡Good!
Hi everyone,

I'm not a pixel artist or an animator (That's pretty obvious  :neatdrop:), but I would love to make an Alice char in a KoF XIII Style.
First I'm making some animations with few colors and in a slightly higher resolution. And then we'll see
  ;D

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
¡Very impressive!.
#5  February 27, 2024, 09:37:34 am
#6  March 08, 2024, 05:32:07 am
  • Some day I'll finish this thing...
    • Argentina
I haven't worked on a KOF XIII sprite in ages, so I thought I'd give it a shot. This is incomplete (haven't touched the boots/hat/belt) and is in no way an indication that I'm going to do the whole sheet:

What I did was resize it, touch it up a bit and added the missing shades. KOF XIII has 7 shades per color and works mostly like this:

From darkest to lightest:
      - Lineart for shadowed area.
            - Fill for shadowed area (and linear for light area).
                  - Transition to light area 1.
                  - Transition to light area 2.
            - Fill for light area.
                  - Light area mild highlight.
                  - Light area bright highlight.