YesNoOk

Advanced Color Separation Commission Thread (Read 27275 times)

Started by Nate, May 22, 2023, 05:09:26 am
Advanced Color Separation Commission Thread
#1  May 22, 2023, 05:09:26 am
    • USA

Heyo. You probably know me, I've been around the block before. I wanted to do this because I think I have a lot of experience when it comes to Color Separations, but also because I haven't really seen it done on a commission basis before. Basically, if you need a color separation done for you, expanding upon an existing CS, or even having help with one you are working on, I will provide for you. Here is the pricing and guidelines for commissioning:

Pricing:

Pricing will vary depending on:
-Complexity of the character
-The character in general
-Black lines
-Complexity of the CS
-Effects and SFF organization

Cost:

-Simple CSes are $20 to $40
-Complex CSes are up to my decision, but just know it will be pricier.

I am also open to negotiations as well, like said in pricing, all of that can decide a price depending on what you guys want.

Basically, if you provide me, say for example, an organized SFF with an organized palette table, the character isn't too complex and the Color separation you want is simple? It will be cheaper for you, and easier for me of course since I have a clear guideline, but if you need an SFF organized, you want effects, the character is complex, etc.? It will be pricier.

Guidelines:

-My main characters I will Color Separate is Capcom and SNK characters (CvS2, CPS2, KOF, Real Bout, Neo Geo Pocket, etc.), though I am open to characters outside of those respective series if I am interested enough to do so. I don't do Hi-Res sprites (KOF 13, NGBC XBox, etc.), as they provide too much of a pain.

-If the SFF and/or Palette table is way too disorganized that I would put more work into organizing it, it will be an additional $20 dollars.

Here are some of the works I have done: