YesNoOk

Cvs2 ryu to cvs2 ken sprite conversion. I'll pay $$$$ (Read 3110 times)

Started by henrynugen, December 02, 2010, 05:51:16 PM
Share this topic:
Cvs2 ryu to cvs2 ken sprite conversion. I'll pay $$$$
#1  December 02, 2010, 05:51:16 PM
Hi, my name is Henry and i'm creating a cvs2 char that is a mixture of cvs2 ken and ryu. This char has an accurate gameplay and moves from ryu and ken combined.

I need someone to convert some ryu sprites into ken so that i can finish the character. Just a few images, not the whole sprite sheet.  As this will take work, i'll pay for your time. If you know how to do it, send me an email and how much you want for each image conversion.

ricardojtjunior@yahoo.com

I'm not a designer, so I cannot do it myself ( believe me, i tried ). The converted images will be open source for anyone to use on their own projects. This is my last resort, if don't get any help i'll have to give up on this char that i've been doing for almost 1 year and a half.  Thanks.

There is no sprite edit involved, just color matching as the images bellow imply.

GT

Re: Cvs2 ryu to cvs2 ken sprite conversion. I'll pay $$$$
#2  December 02, 2010, 06:27:49 PM
    • USA
    • Skype - gt_ruby
Do not pay someone to do this for you. You're just trying to get Ryu to have the same palette as Ken right? It'd be quite simple to pull off.

Before I start saying a bunch of stuff that's irrelevant I'd like to know if this is something along the lines of what you're trying to accomplish.

If I'm wrong then please explain further.
Yeah Titiln, in fact, You Made Him
#3  December 02, 2010, 10:32:49 PM
I don't think it is simple cuz you have to change pixel by pixel. For instance, if you try to add a ryu pcx from pots into ken by warusaki, it will be all messed up because of pallete problems. There is also the blond hair issue. See the exemple below:

Just so you know, i'm not using warusaki sprites, it is just an exemple. I got my sprites from paodomugen.