YesNoOk

[WIP] Jailbot (from Superjail!) *POST-RELEASE UPDATING* (Read 399149 times)

Started by altoiddealer, April 16, 2013, 04:00:56 am
Share this topic:
[WIP] Jailbot (from Superjail!) *POST-RELEASE UPDATING*
New #1  April 16, 2013, 04:00:56 am
  • Robotics Engineer
    • USA
    • altoiddealer@gmail.com
Disclaimer: Not affiliated with or endorsed by Augenblick Studios Inc. (the creators of Superjail!) or Cartoon Network.

JAILBOT HAS BEEN RELEASED.

After playing MUGEN a bit, I'm inspired to create my first MUGEN creation.
I'm a big fan of the show Superjail! (more so Season 1 - things went downhill after that IMO), so I chose Jailbot as my subject.
I feel that Jailbot is a great candidate as a customly sprited character, due to his "simple" structure and the excellent reference material from the TV show.

I'm a graphic designer by trade.  I'm also fluent with coding, and have flipped through many tutorials and I think I have what it takes.

I will be updating this thread progress is made, and I always appreciate comments/feedback!

PROGRESS: 100% :) Updated 10/28/2016

RELEASE TRAILER

Spoiler: Some Videos (click to see content)

Last Edit: August 23, 2018, 05:30:20 pm by altoiddealer
Re: [WIP] Jailbot (from Superjail!)
#2  April 16, 2013, 06:32:00 am
  • Young Coder
    • USA
this looks promising. if you need a beta tester when the time comes id be glad to help out. what style are you going for? cvs-ish?
mugen or nothin

#3  April 16, 2013, 06:58:59 am
  • Robotics Engineer
    • USA
    • altoiddealer@gmail.com
Im actually not entirely sure what differentiates CvS and the others :)  Im guessing that refers to the controls/behavior?

Im aiming for a 6-button char with combos, a couple specials, hypers, the works.  I like how Bender plays; that kind of style

Im currently gathering all reference data that I can; I exported all episodes to frames, and am rummaging through.  Very interesting stuff >:)