YesNoOk

Ikemen Plus, GO or GO Plus?  (Read 11248 times)

Started by Tommy_Ber, July 24, 2020, 09:21:08 pm
Share this topic:
Ikemen Plus, GO or GO Plus?
#1  July 24, 2020, 09:21:08 pm
  • Joy-Con Men
  • Tommy Ber#5446
    • Argentina
So I want to get started in creating in it, but the different versions of IKEMEN are confusing me a bit. I have a couple of questions that after reading the FAQ werent answered for me (yet).

Is IKEMEN Plus abandoned, but has more modes than the others? Or the "extra" labels in GO arent shown at first sigth?

Is Ikemen GO just Ikemen Vanilla rewritten in GO or its Ikemen Plus the one rewritten in GO?

The only difference between GO and GO Plus are the people and their objetives working on it?

Did Ikemen GO Plus merged with GO?
Im new to the MUGEN Scene (Discovered in 2017, joined in 2019, and creating my game since last month) and the link of the forum gave me that idea. Its "https://mugenguild.com/forum/topics/ikemen-go-plus-184152.0.html" and displays the links for Ikemen GO

Whats the deal with Ikemen GO Plus Ultimate? Its an add on, but for which Ikemen? In one site I read that it was for Plus, and in another it was for Go Plus, but the link for it was invalid. It would be included in future GO upgrades?

For a starter, wich one is better? Im porting my Mugen 1.1b into it, but It need the conversion that Ikemen Plus does automatically. It is recomended to port it into there, and then move it into GO?

Also, from the post form 2 years ago, what changed? I see that they finally added the 1.1 characteristics, but what else was added between 2018 and 2020? (I know that this could be answered by just googling it, but I want to know if there were mayor changes in it?)

And for last: Which one is better? Ikemen Plus, GO or GO Plus? Or the Ikemen Go plus Ultimate add-on?
Last Edit: July 25, 2020, 12:45:01 am by Tommy_Ber
Re: Ikemen Plus, GO or GO Plus?
#2  July 24, 2020, 10:18:49 pm