YesNoOk

Izaya Orihara (Dengeki Bunko/Durarara!!) (Read 6779 times)

Started by NEX, July 01, 2022, 03:07:38 pm
Share this topic:

NEX

Izaya Orihara (Dengeki Bunko/Durarara!!)
#1  July 01, 2022, 03:07:38 pm
  • "You know, I'm something of a scientist myself."
Hello.
I'm kind of new to making mugen characters but I feel like I got most of the basics down.
Anyways. This is the first character that I've made some real progress in and I've decided to show some of my progress with you all. Hope you enjoy it and have a good day.

Intro:
Spoiler, click to toggle visibilty

5A > 5AA > 5AAA > 5AAAA

Forward Grab

5B (Projectile)

Counter B > 2C > 5A* > 5B

Some Palletes gives different slash effects

Important
What these preview images show may or may not be in the final.
Last Edit: July 08, 2022, 05:19:36 pm by NEX
Re: Izaya Orihara (Dengeki Bunko/Durarara!!)
#2  July 01, 2022, 03:49:35 pm
  • I swear I've been working on Geese all this time.
  • Kind of POTS style editor, except not really.
I like it, looks pretty good. Any ideas for his special moves yet, besides his counter?
#3  July 01, 2022, 04:13:21 pm
  • Resent Oneself
  • Long live the night!
    • Indonesia
    • sites.google.com/view/site-resentone/home
Looks pretty good, curious to see how you will tackle him despite his limited sprites.

NEX

#4  July 01, 2022, 09:17:37 pm
Thank you everyone.
Yes, due to his limited sprites, I have to get creative with his move set and work with what I've been given. But I have completed most of his normals such as 2A, 5C, and so on. Movement wise, he feels like a BBtag character since while he does have running sprites, he doesn't have any walking sprites.

Regarding his special moves, the counter will be a QCB motion and will change depending on which button you press. (A, B or C although C will cost meter)