YesNoOk

Show content

This section allows you to browse the content for this member. Note that you can only see content for which you have sufficient viewing permissions.

*
puissance is Offline
Contact puissance:

puissance

User

Messages by puissance

    

Re: Makoto by ヤモリX

 September 16, 2015, 01:52:58 am View in topic context
avatar  Posted by puissance  in Makoto v1.1 by ヤモリX (Started by yamme September 14, 2015, 12:25:45 am
 Board: Your Releases, 1.0+

Great job ヤモリX,

I alway enjoy your characters and now I have another to add to my roster.   
    

Morrigan by KAZ

 January 16, 2015, 05:25:18 am View in topic context
avatar  Posted by puissance  in Morrigan by KAZ (Started by puissance January 16, 2015, 05:25:18 am
 Board: Requests

    

Re: CvS Juri Han 3.12

 December 30, 2014, 01:28:29 pm View in topic context
avatar  Posted by puissance  in CvS Juri Han 3.12 (Started by chuchoryu September 05, 2014, 06:59:11 pm
 Board: Your Releases, older Mugen

Quote
just type in whatever foldername the char is, then with a / type in the .def file
Ex: Ken/ViolentKen.def   Ken is the folder but with the .def chosen will go Violent mode only. see?

So I went into my select.def and added "CFJ_JuriHan/CFJ_JuriHanAI" but I still cannot control the player if selected.   I'm not understanding where the "a /" piece comes into play.  I want Juri to have the AI applied when fighting against but also want to be able to play as Juri too. 

Overall, I like the way the character came out - good job!
    

Re: CvS Juri Han 3.12

 December 30, 2014, 05:37:00 am View in topic context
avatar  Posted by puissance  in CvS Juri Han 3.12 (Started by chuchoryu September 05, 2014, 06:59:11 pm
 Board: Your Releases, older Mugen

sorry for my ignore but how do I use the AI patch?  If I use the patch, I am unable to control the character (only the cpu controls).  Trying to have both AI and also be able to use the character too.

Thanks
    

Re: Removing background animations, dark screen, etc

 December 27, 2014, 08:19:38 pm View in topic context
avatar  Posted by puissance  in Removing background animations, dark screen, etc (Started by puissance December 27, 2014, 07:19:41 pm
 Board: M.U.G.E.N Configuration Help

Thanks XGargoyle for the tip. 

 That should save me a lot of time going forward.

    

Removing background animations, dark screen, etc

 December 27, 2014, 07:19:41 pm View in topic context
avatar  Posted by puissance  in Removing background animations, dark screen, etc (Started by puissance December 27, 2014, 07:19:41 pm
 Board: M.U.G.E.N Configuration Help

All,

I don't like for the characters to have background animations or having the background turn a different color when they are performing supers, specials, etc.  So far I've been doing the following to eliminate these

1.) Looking for Assertspecial and deleting lines containing flag= nobg and flag-nofg

2.) looking for superpauses and adding the line: darken = 0

3.) looking for bgpalfx and deleting those lines

4.) looking for envcolor and deleting those lines

5.) manually replacing the sprites that are background animations and replacing with blank/transparent sprites

My question is on # 5, what would be an easier way of removing those background animations without having to manually replace the sprites.  I am still a newbie when it comes to coding so there is a lot I need to learn.    Also, besides these steps, anything else I should be looking for or any better ways of doing this.

Thanks
    

Re: Newbie Needs Projectile Help

 October 17, 2011, 06:23:13 am View in topic context
avatar  Posted by puissance  in Newbie Needs Projectile Help (Started by puissance October 17, 2011, 02:38:10 am
 Board: M.U.G.E.N Development Help

I got it to work.  What happened was that my animation didn't have any time attached to it for each frame - so once I added that it did what it was suppose to do.  Ah, the joy and agony of learning

Thanks for the help.

    

Re: Newbie Needs Projectile Help

 October 17, 2011, 04:58:43 am View in topic context
avatar  Posted by puissance  in Newbie Needs Projectile Help (Started by puissance October 17, 2011, 02:38:10 am
 Board: M.U.G.E.N Development Help

anim = 777 is the animation where ken throws the fireball and anim 1010 is the fireball animation.    I double checked that and those #s are correct.   

Thanks
    

Newbie Needs Projectile Help

 October 17, 2011, 02:38:10 am View in topic context
avatar  Posted by puissance  in Newbie Needs Projectile Help (Started by puissance October 17, 2011, 02:38:10 am
 Board: M.U.G.E.N Development Help

Hi All,

I am trying to add a projectile to KEN LVL2 by azcal.    I've added the hadouken animation to the air and below is the code I have at the CNS.

[StateDef 777]
type = S
movetype= A
physics = S
juggle  = 1
velset = 0,0
ctrl = 0
anim = 777
poweradd = 20

[State 777, 1]
type = Projectile
trigger1 = AnimElem = 5
projanim = 1010
projhitanim = 1011
projpriority = 1
projheightbound = -240, 100
projedgebound = 100
projscreenbound = 100
projshadow = -1
offset = 141,-45
velocity = 3
attr = S, SP
damage   = 35
animtype = heavy
guardflag = MA
hitflag = MAFDP
pausetime = 10,10
hitsound   = 5,2
sparkxy = 500,500
guardsound = S6,0
ground.type = Low
ground.slidetime = 25
ground.hittime  = 25
ground.velocity = -6
air.animtype = Back
air.velocity = -4,-6
air.juggle = 3
air.fall = 1
down.velocity = -4,-6
down.hittime = 30
down.bounce = 0
accel=0.1

[State 777, sound]
type=playsnd
trigger1 = animelem = 5
value = S12345,0
volume = 100

[State 777, end]
type = ChangeState
trigger1 = AnimTime = 1
value = 0
ctrl = 1

below is what I have at the CMD file
[command]
name = "fireball"
command = ~D, DF, F, z
time = 20

[State -1, fireball]
type = ChangeState
value = 777
triggerall = command = "fireball"
trigger1 = (statetype = s) && ctrl

When I try to run the move in the game, the fireball comes out just fine but the hadouken animation where ken throws the fireball doesn't come out.  Instead, it shows the animation for the hard punch (z).   I know that probably should have set this up using a helper instead but I'm still trying to learn code/the basics.   Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks
    

Re: Detecting player or cpu

 July 24, 2011, 05:09:44 am View in topic context
avatar  Posted by puissance  in Detecting player or cpu (Started by puissance July 24, 2011, 01:33:17 am
 Board: M.U.G.E.N Development Help

Thanks again Cyanide

The code worked perfectly.  Luckily I've recently converted over to 1.0 .   
    

Re: Detecting player or cpu

 July 24, 2011, 02:24:18 am View in topic context
avatar  Posted by puissance  in Detecting player or cpu (Started by puissance July 24, 2011, 01:33:17 am
 Board: M.U.G.E.N Development Help

Thanks Cyanide,

Anyway of doing this in non 1.0?

Thanks
    

Detecting player or cpu

 July 24, 2011, 01:33:17 am View in topic context
avatar  Posted by puissance  in Detecting player or cpu (Started by puissance July 24, 2011, 01:33:17 am
 Board: M.U.G.E.N Development Help

Hi All,

It is possible to detect whether or not a player is a CPU or human (ex., trigger1= p1 = human, p2 = cpu, etc).

Thanks