YesNoOk

PROJECT: NG (The Newgrounds Fighter) (Read 6666 times)

Started by Notakin, November 17, 2022, 02:10:16 am
PROJECT: NG (The Newgrounds Fighter)
#1  November 17, 2022, 02:10:16 am
    • USA
This is my 2nd post and I'm already introducing a project I got in the works, I don't have too much to show so I'm just gonna lay this here.

The name's Notakin, if you were peaking in the introduction forums, in case you didn't, I am a pixel artist. I'm also working on a project based around Newgrounds media, one of the major crossover fighters i could ever mold out. PROJECT: NG is one of them. This is an IKEMEN based project, now I'm not that familiar to MUGEN besides the mods, but I'll do the best I can to make a game out of this. This very project is inspired by SNK and Capcom fighting games, with a hint of Skullgirls, while emulating the NEO GEO Pocket Color sprite style.

Here's some stuff I got out so far

The Characters
Spoiler, click to toggle visibilty
The roster shares the same characters as Newgrounds Rumble, another crossover Newgrounds fighting game, but there's also a few newcomers too, as you can see, there's Original Piconjo, Henry Stickmin, Tricky, Darnel, Red Knight, Meat Boy and Blockhead.

The Gameplay Mockups
Everything here is subject to change, especially the last one, I tend the game to look exactly like this, The music should also sound like it looks too.

I am not alone in this though, I have the team mostly complete;

• Me - Creator, Main Sprite Artist and Animator (Mostly everything visual)
  • matt. - Pixel Art (Did Nene, and Hank)
  • Nautical - Co-Director and UI Designer (Right Hand Man)
  • skyeetee - Artist and Animator (Did some cool promo art before)
  • IGJH - Pixel Artist and Animator (wicked sick artist)
  • Yuri Kardly - Pixel Artist (Helps with the backgrounds, also likes samurais a lot to help me make samurai asshole)
  • Shy Fire - Musician (Haven't really done anything just yet)